Autumn, vintage style.


Bonjour!

I hope you’ve all been well.

Autumn is here,  Halloween, Bonfire night and kicking around leaves! These are the only reasons I love this time of year (and christmas) as I really hate the cold! On Halloween I never like to dress as the same character twice, my outfits are most of the time Disney themed or comic book themed, occasionally scary costumes.. This year I decided to be Poison Ivy and sewed some faux leaves on to a corset, but there was also a dress up day at work, so decided to be Jigsaw from Saw. In a moment of boredom I also decided to play around with make up and become Frankenstein’s Monster’s Bride! All the make up I used was just in my make up box and inspired by videos on YouTube.

This December I’m going back to New York with my boyfriend, Matt, which I can’t wait for! It’s definitely going to be freezing so I needed a new coat; a coat that’s warm but a vintage, old hollywood style. I ended up buying a Topshop red faux fur collar coat, which is so lovely.

I’ve also been experimenting with more vintage hair styles, using foam rollers and pin curls with 1:1 water and setting lotion to wet set it. I normally use heated rollers or do “headband curls” overnight, which is where you just wrap your hair around a headband over and over; there are YouTube videos for this! But I feel this doesn’t hold for long or give that classic vintage look as well; So below are the results of my hair sets, how I did it and the vintage hair inspiration from my favourite old hollywood and current actresses for the look.

Also this month I purchased a lip product called Velvetines in “Red Velvet” by a company called Limecrime. This product is amazing, it’s like a lip gloss but comes out like a matte lipstain/lipstick. You know this product is good when I use it more than my beloved Mac’s Russian Red! I make sure I put a lipliner on first so it doesn’t bleed, I use Mac’s Cherry lipliner but whatever works for you!

Here are the photos to sum up my month with my old hollywood inspiration as always. Thanks for reading!

 

Karina xx

P.s, If you want to know where any of my outfits are from comment below!

2 thoughts on “Autumn, vintage style.

Leave a Reply

