Summer… Old Hollywood style!


Bonjour!

It’s hopefully here to stay… my favourite season… Summer!

I love everything about summer, how everyone seems happier, how you can wear your favourite dresses, skirts & playsuits without tights, how you can wear sandals without worrying if maybe your feet will get wet if it starts to rain.

These are my recent purchases…

Pink dress (on my 24th!): Miss Selfridge, White Floral Dress: Oasis.

Obviously British summer is very unpredictable, so whenever the sun is out I like to make the most of it!

Luckily I should be going abroad to Majorca on holiday in August with my sister & friends, so that means I can have a summer without relying on the British weather! (Hopefully!)

This year I have been overindulging myself a little bit too much, so I will be investing in a Pin-up style swimsuit or bikini (depending on whether my diet/exercise regime goes well!).

I love how flattering pin-up style swimwear is and how classy it looks.

I plan on investing in one from Modcloth.com but there are so many to choose from!

Here are just a couple of my favourites…

They have some in the same style as: Marilyn Monroe, Audrey Hepburn, Elizabeth Taylor, Brigitte Bardot & Grace Kelly…

Let me know what one you think!

Karina x

Leave a Reply

